PDA

View Full Version : Lets do Breakfast

FighterInSnatch
03-06-2006, 03:40 AM
Burned out on oatmeal. Throw some new ideas. I want clean food only. Thanx

Working2bebuff
03-06-2006, 04:23 AM
I am a newbie here but what about protein pancakes... You can make the cakes or muffins which are both really the same but taste different for some reason... They have oatmeal in them but can't taste it...

Maybe some egg whites... Also have seen a recipe for sweet tater pancakes... where you use egg whites and a sweet tater... Will look for that recipe...

Good ole egg white omelette with veggies is also another option...

HTH,
Juls

Shao-LiN
03-06-2006, 05:31 PM
Eggs, Steak, Toast, Bagel, Waffles, Pancakes, etc. etc. etc.

eatit
03-06-2006, 05:53 PM
fried potatoes? (not deep fried in butter obviously. Use a tiny bit of olive oil or pam)

Eszekial
03-06-2006, 05:59 PM
I eat chicken salad for breakfast like half the weak :D

Paul Stagg
03-06-2006, 06:18 PM
My weekday breakfast is Opticen and a glass of OJ.

My weekend breakfast is usually 3-4 egg omlette with cheese, maybe a bagel or toast.

Built
03-06-2006, 06:28 PM
Scrambled eggs with a sweet potato, tons of salt and bbq sauce.

That's my weekend breakfast when I train in the AM.

Built
03-06-2006, 06:29 PM
Oh, and protein waffles (http://www.wannabebigforums.com/showpost.php?p=1019564&postcount=4)

I make 'em ahead of time, freeze 'em, and toast 'em like eggos.

getfit
03-06-2006, 06:47 PM
oats,eggs, bagels,fruit

BIGGA
03-06-2006, 06:49 PM
I have a protein shake first thing, then wait an hour till i have any carbs, i like to make sure im out of catabolism and have some yogurt with my shake though, then oatmeal an hour later, sorry for not giving you any new ideas, could do with some myself!

someoneunlikeyo
03-06-2006, 07:27 PM
i like the high protein cereals. kellogs vector or whey cereals. or two fried eghgs sunny side up with two peices of toast and a big glass of milk works good for me in a rush.

Buzzsaw