PDA

View Full Version : I'm a college student, and I don't cook. How do I maintain a good diet?

twocommas
03-24-2006, 01:54 AM
I live in the dorms at my school, so therefore I don't cook my own meals. Are there any good on the go items that can replace the "poached egg" or "lean pice of fish"? Are there any tips that any more experienced weight lifters have who might be in he same situation?

brickt.
03-24-2006, 02:08 AM
Get yourself a Forman Grill and do some covert cooking in your room.

Clifford Gillmore
03-24-2006, 02:12 AM
Signed. A Forman or an electric frying pan. I like the fry pan, you can't do eggs on a Foreman.

SilverYello
03-24-2006, 11:40 AM
I was in the same situation. A trip to Target for the foreman, and a trip to the grocery for 6lbs of chicken did the trick. (for a few days, untill I ran out of chicken) :)

McIrish
03-25-2006, 09:46 PM
Actually, though I'm a huuuuuge fan of the Foreman, if you're worried about the legality of having a Foreman, just get a small blender (usually <$20 at Target, etc.) and make shakes. Buy oats, whey, PB, bananas... voila. Then get yourself a Foreman. :)

PoutineEh
03-27-2006, 07:49 AM
or you can bulk during the school year, cut during the summer. cafeteria food is easy to bulk on, hard to cut on since you cant control what they serve. thats what im doing

Duffman
03-27-2006, 09:35 AM
im in the same situation and tuna fish is easy to store and make since all you have to have is a can opener and its about 35 grams of protein per can.

Bob
03-27-2006, 10:44 AM
Nitrean, Nuts, Tuna, Peanut Butter... all this is dry and works..
I think all colleges allow at least a refrig these days.. stock up on Milk..

Then push the limits with a Microwave and Forman grill...

HoTShoT_KiD
03-27-2006, 11:07 AM