PDA

View Full Version : All I Want To Be Is ****ing Really Big and Strong

Pages : [1] 2 3

RickTheDestroyer
03-27-2006, 02:29 PM
...And lean, apparently, or I wouldn't be cutting.
I was pretty sure that I'd never do this, but here I am, starting a damn journal.
The purpose of this journal is to document my cut this spring. I figure this is as good a place as any, and although I'm not really expecting much feedback, I may get a little support and advice, which will be greatly appreciated, of course.

Here's the history:
I'm 23, and I've been training for a little over 3 years. I wasted the first year of that on stupid bodybuilding splits, too much volume, too much isolation, and not enough food. I went from a fat 215 to a skinny fat 165.
Then I learned how to eat and train right and bulked for the first time (living with Justin helped immensely and I will be forever indebted to him for this). I was 220 at the beginning of 2005, and went on UD2. I had great results for a month, and then promptly started a new job that didn't let me train often enough or eat often enough, had me doing manual labor 8 hours a day, and ****ed with my sleep patterns. I dropped to 190, but didn't end up getting that lean. I lost a ton of strength and muscle, and was only training sporadically as I had limited access to weights (and hadn't found a new gym yet).
This past summer I set up a gym in my garage and got serious. I ate right and trained hard and gained my strength and size back, and in doing so greatly improved a lot of my weaker areas. So now it's time to cut again. After this cut I intend to do a standard dual-phase 5x5 for a few months, and follow that up with westside, since my strength is ****ing pathetic relative to my size.