PDA

View Full Version : Lose body fat

Tourniquet
03-27-2006, 10:32 PM
Hi I am very new to this and do not know much about bodybuilding or weightlifting, so keep that in mind :)

I have recently started eating mostly vegan and have been losing weight and lots of body fat. I have lost about 17lbs from my previous 180lb weight. I am enjoying this diet but I am concerned about my protein intake. I do get a moderate amount of protein and it is all living protein. However I do not want to start losing muscle instead of fat.

I run 2-5 miles about 2 times a week and usually throw in some situps somewhere.

I have heard a lot about this "cut and bulk up" method of traning. I would like to know what most of you guys eat and how you workout when cutting or bulking.

Thanks

saleen281
03-27-2006, 10:37 PM
Have you considered whey protein powder? Also you need to keep your healthy fats up too when on a cut. Alot of people here will bulk up for a while and then cut as much body fat revealing the muscle put on by the bulk. Since you are not eating meat you could try cottage cheese, milk, whey powder. I cant really think of others but someone else will know since I am not a vegetarian. Also try and keep you lifts low reps and high weight like built recommends, it really worked for me.

TTT
03-27-2006, 10:54 PM
Yeah, you might want to minimize cardio a bit, and keep lifting heavy. And keep the fats up, like saleen said.

Built
03-27-2006, 10:54 PM
What is living protein?

sCaRz*Of*PaiN
03-27-2006, 11:25 PM
What is living protein?Erm...it's on you right now?

Built
03-28-2006, 12:01 AM
Ewwwwwwww!

;)

sCaRz*Of*PaiN
03-28-2006, 12:14 AM
Yeah...that sounds kind of gross. :)

carvin77
03-28-2006, 01:51 AM
:cool:

sCaRz*Of*PaiN
03-28-2006, 02:43 AM
:cool:Try adding a little more to your post next time. :whip:

Just a thought.

MJS
03-28-2006, 08:14 AM