PDA

View Full Version : i need help with my diet ( im new )

Thomas
04-03-2006, 11:00 AM
I need some advice on bulking, but here a little about me first...

Im aiming to bulk up, but i dont want to get fat doing it. Im having trouble understanding fitday.com, however il try and get used to it. Ive only been training for 1 month so im pretty new to this, although my friend has taught me alot of execerises and helped me work out a routine.

I have an annoying problem of my left side of my body being alot weaker then my right, so im trying to use dumbells and avoid barbells to help even it out. My right pec and arm is almost twice the size as left lol.

Im going to have to use stones and kilos here because i never work in pounds (im from uk)

me:
Im 21
6ft2"
13 stone
I dont know my body fat percentage, but i dont think its very high. I find it hard to put on weight due to my strenuous job and a high metablosism.

my max 1 rep lifts at the moment:
70kg 1 rep on barbell is my max i can lift with a spotter
26kg dumbell bech press
45kg barbell shoulder press
40kg on preacher curl
4 sets of 100 crunches with 10 kg plate (more sets if i have time)

My routine: ( please note i lower the weight from my max so i can get at least 8 reps each set)

Mon 5.00pm: Abs - 6 sets of 100 crunches
Tues 5.00pm: Chest, shoulders, Biceps ( 2 hour workout )
Weds: DAY OFF
Thurs 5.00pm: Abs, back ( 2 hour workout )
Fri: DAY OFF
Sat 1pm: Biceps, triceps, chest and shoulders ( 3 hour workout)

Diet:

breakfast, 6.30 am: 3 weetabix and a cup of tea
Brunch 10am : 1 ham sandwich and packet of crisps + bottle of water
Lunch 1pm: 1 ham sandwich and packet of crisps and hot cross bun plus tea
Teatime 6pm: Meat + 3 veg ( normally brocolli, carrots and spinich)
Evening 8-10pm: maybe another sandwich

Please bear in mind that i have to bring a packed lunch to work.

Supplents : 6 LA muscle norateen heavyweight 2 tabs per day (testostermome booster and growth booster, anabolic)