PDA

View Full Version : Progress (if you wanna call it that...) Pics

Mic Soloist
04-10-2006, 10:40 PM
long story short... i was 155 @ 19 years old. i started lifting weights and now i'm 215 @ 23 years old. it took me a couple years of education and hard work to figure out how to make real progress, but since then i've gained a lot of size and strength.

over last summer i made wonderful progress going from 185 up to 215 and not gaining a great deal of body fat. since then i've basically been maintaining. my size, strength, and bf% hasn't changed much at all since october/november of 05.

why? because i diet fairly well and lift hard through the week, but basically drink and eat **** on the weekends. my body fat is too high to continue bulking and my slow metabilism won't allow me to get ripped without and incredibly strict diet... one i haven't had the dedication to maintain. so i found myself pretty much stuck where im at. i've been really lacking motivation and the fact that i spend 12 hours per week day in the gym (sales manager @ gold's) makes me sometimes rebel against the sport/hobby/passion i used to eat, ****, and breathe. but none the less, here is where i'm at. just some random ****ty poses. some comments and BF% guesstimations would be great. thanks in advance...

Bohizzle
04-10-2006, 10:44 PM
back, legs? From what i can see, ur probably around 16-18%. Your arms seem to be overpowering the rest of ur physique though. Definitely lots of progress made from the original picture. Hth.

Andrew

Mic Soloist
04-10-2006, 10:45 PM
more...

Mic Soloist
04-10-2006, 10:48 PM
back, legs? From what i can see, ur probably around 16-18%. Your arms seem to be overpowering the rest of ur physique though. Definitely lots of progress made from the original picture. Hth.

Andrew

i dont have a newer one of my back, but this one is from about a year ago...