PDA

View Full Version : Cut/Bulk?

jtrink
04-11-2006, 07:05 PM
Hey, I've been bulking for about 3 months now and gained somewhere around 20 pounds.(145- 160(5) ) I noticed a decent amount of fat in my stomach. So do i cut for the summer starting now? I want to lose the few pounds in my stomach that i have added but keep a majority of the muslce i've gained. Final question is when i continue to lift..if i stay lean will i continue to add muscle mass and grow?(prob. noob question)

getfit
04-11-2006, 07:08 PM
how tall are you?

you'll lose weight overall on a cut not only on your stomach

if you lift heavy, yes, keep the rep range short

Jordanbcool
04-11-2006, 07:10 PM
Hey, I've been bulking for about 3 months now and gained somewhere around 20 pounds.(145- 160(5) ) I noticed a decent amount of fat in my stomach. So do i cut for the summer starting now? I want to lose the few pounds in my stomach that i have added but keep a majority of the muslce i've gained. Final question is when i continue to lift..if i stay lean will i continue to add muscle mass and grow?(prob. noob question)

My advice. Go pick up this months Mays issue of M+F (muscle and fitness). Those magazines are pretty good and filled with good advice for begginers and vets alike.

To your question though. Yes you should start cutting. Dont worry though cus your not alone. I'd say the majority of the people in this forum are on some sort of cut since summer is rolling around. You have got to get your diet in order first. I think thats the building block for any successful diet or bulk. Figure out your maininence cals. and we'll go from there.

-jordan

jtrink
04-11-2006, 07:13 PM