PDA

View Full Version : First Post - intro w/pics

strtnout
05-13-2006, 05:55 PM
Hey guys!

Tonight I finally decided to post so I could actually feel like a participant on this board, considering I've been lurking on it for about a year now! Before I go on and rant about myself, I just wanted to say thanks for the advice and inspiration that was given to be indirectly by everyone who posts here.

Okay, well I'm 23 5'9 and anywhere from 155 to 160lbs. I started working out about a year ago 3-4 times a week with a personal trainer and went from 120lbs to 150lbs in only a few months (started eating right, and finally got my hyperthyrodism under control). Things got too expensive, so I pretty much self taught myself everything from then on and worked out on my own 3 days a week. Obviously, I was able to gain 5-10lbs doing my own thing but now I'm hitting some serious plateaus and it's aggrevating and recently starting to question if I know what I'm doing or not.