PDA

View Full Version : ~ QEA'S BULK-UP ON NHE ~ a self experiment for extremely lean individuals

Qea
01-22-2002, 02:04 PM
Alright, after doing some research on the NHE principles, and correspondence with several people who are on the NHE plan, I've decided to take on a self-experiment on its effectiveness when it comes to mass gaining.

This journal is meant for those who in the same situation as I am to observe its effect and come to their own conclusion. Any comments are welcome.

Some special considerations:

1. I'm extremely lean with a high metabolism, who has always been ripped but never big. My abs are perpetually showing no matter how much i eat.

2. I've been doing a traditional bulking diet with not much apparent success.

3. I've been training for more than 4 years, on & off.

3. I smoke alot, which upon the start of this experiment, I plan to cut down drastically to the point of quitting.

Here goes!

MonStar1023
01-22-2002, 02:26 PM
Yeah bro drop the smoking first of all... second of all good luck.

:cool::cool:

Qea
01-22-2002, 05:34 PM
Thanks MonStar for your words of encouragement. Your positive feedback and experience on the NHE is a source of inspiration for me.

I'll be posting my first journal entry tnite. check it out

:)

Orange357
01-22-2002, 05:51 PM
:thumbup: :thumbup:

Qea
01-22-2002, 09:46 PM
DAY/DATE: 22 Jan 2002 ,Tuesday (Day 1 of metabolic shift)

DIET:

Meal 1 - preworkout pro shake - 2 scps pro powder,1 tb flax, cream
Meal 2 - postworkout pro shake - 2 scps pro powder, 1 tb flax, cream
Meal 3 - roast beef, boiled eggs, lettuce. olive oil, blue cheese dressing and mayo
Meal 4 - roast chicken, boiled eggs, lettuce. olive oil, blue cheese dressing and mayo
Meal 5 - roast chicken, boiled eggs, lettuce. olive oil, blue cheese dressing and mayo
Late snack -

WORKOUT

Bodypart: Chest

DB Prs 3 x 10,6,6 reps
Incline Prs 2 x 6,6
Machine Prs 2 x 8,6

CIGARETTES SMOKED: 5 :(

COMMENTS