PDA

View Full Version : First Pictures - Hello everyone.

GoodThings
06-23-2006, 12:19 AM
I'm Chris, 22 years old.

I've been lurking on these forums for awhile since I started getting into lifting, and have learned a ton from all of you. I haven't put it all quite into effect yet - I'm still working on that. I have an extremely fast metabolism, and am having big difficulties putting the lbs on. I'm up about 10 lbs since I started lifting 6 weeks ago (joined the local Gold's), but was really hoping for more weight.

-I weigh 146 lbs now.
-I haven't started Deadlifting yet.
-My squat very weak, I would guess my maximum at 135-165. I workout with 95lbs (still figuring out form).
-Flat bench press maximum ~275, workout sets leading up to 215 lbs.
-Lat Pulldown 160lbs
-Bicep single preacher curls 20-25lbs! =)

My routine is:

Day1: Chest / Tris
Day2: Back / Biceps
Day3: Shoulders / Cardio (2 mile run)
Day4: Legs / Abs

I revolve this schedule, and usually do about 4 days a week at the gym varying as I find time. My workout times are about an hour+, and I would like to think I have pretty good intensity for a beginner.

I haven't seen many of you work a run into your routines - what does everyone think about this? Or maybe I'm not paying enough attention.

Pictures below are before I'm going to sleep, no pump (Cold? Is that what you guys say?), flexed. I have no idea what poses to go for here so I'm winging it. Criticisms of all sorts are welcome.

mike831
06-23-2006, 01:01 AM
Ten pounds in six weeks is some pretty good progress. Seems like the pulldowns did their thing with your lats. Keep it up.

ced^_-
06-23-2006, 01:50 AM
looking nice.. great bench!!

Ron Burgundy
06-23-2006, 06:03 AM
Lookin awesome man, can we get a pic of the legs? Looks like you need more built pecs and traps, other then that you look awesome!

jalal90
06-23-2006, 08:02 AM
youve gained ALOT in 6 weeks i wish i could gain that much lol wow good progress you must eat alot lol?

Eszekial