PDA

View Full Version : Hooah?

nawmean
07-12-2006, 09:43 PM
Have you guys and girls (I don't want to get beat up :angel: ) seen the "HOOAH!" bars? Supposably, although I don't really believe it, they're designed by the military for soldiers.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0009XH7KO/qid=1152761486/sr=1-2/ref=sr_1_2/104-5705873-8651104?%5Fencoding=UTF8&s=hpc&v=glance&n=3760901
http://www.hooah.com/hooah_nutrition.html

Do you think these would work nicely as just a small boost of calories/protein a day?

Keep in mind I'm very new to this world of building.

Thanks

Jordanbcool
07-12-2006, 09:51 PM
Have you guys and girls (I don't want to get beat up :angel: ) seen the "HOOAH!" bars? Supposably, although I don't really believe it, they're designed by the military for soldiers.

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0009XH7KO/qid=1152761486/sr=1-2/ref=sr_1_2/104-5705873-8651104?%5Fencoding=UTF8&s=hpc&v=glance&n=3760901
http://www.hooah.com/hooah_nutrition.html

Do you think these would work nicely as just a small boost of calories/protein a day?

Keep in mind I'm very new to this world of building.

Thanks

Yes

nawmean
07-12-2006, 10:03 PM
Thanks for posting.

My only concern is the fact that it only has 10g of protein. Would a whey shake be a better option? I'm lactose intolerant so it's not too easy finding a good recipes without milk. Also, a bar is obviously more convenient. I'm trying to put on 5lbs in 3 weeks.

Would it help if I eat 2 bars a day (before/after)?

Thanks

Jordanbcool
07-12-2006, 10:10 PM
Thanks for posting.

My only concern is the fact that it only has 10g of protein. Would a whey shake be a better option? I'm lactose intolerant so it's not too easy finding a good recipes without milk. Also, a bar is obviously more convenient. I'm trying to put on 5lbs in 3 weeks.

Thanks