PDA

View Full Version : Irish @ 5'10, 158 lbs

McIrish
07-17-2006, 09:52 PM
I started lifting (seriously, at any rate) last August, at a whopping 148 or thereabouts. I bulked all the way up to a massive and bloated (for me) 164 (first pic circa May 2006), and then I cut my way through this summer - currently I'm around 158ish, give or take. Though I originally intended to put these up only after doing some self-tanning, forget it, I'm too lazy to buy a bottle of that stuff. Besides, the g/f loves me for who I am, pasty or not. ;)

I realize I probably should have bulked a little more before cutting, but I personally felt a little "pudgy" - I was quite pudgy as a kid, so since then I've felt that feeling quite abhorrent. That being said, next go-round I will probably go up higher (somewhere in the mid 170's) before cutting down.

A few things regarding the actual pictures...
- I'm pretty sure I flexed my lats during the front double-bi, since they're not that big?
- I don't know how to do a correct lat spread - suggestions?
- I'll spare you a picture of the calves (I didn't take one just because I'm lazy) but suffice it to say that they are skinny. And pasty. :french:

I'd appreciate any and all constructive criticism! Also, any rough ideas on bodyfat percentage?

McIrish
07-17-2006, 09:53 PM
One more of a front double-bi, rawr.

DGabe24
07-17-2006, 10:32 PM
Look likes you could bulk to 180 and not worry about looking "pudgey" imo. So far so good though, keep up the good work man! Here's a link to my lat spread, personally I put my hands on my waist and act like I am trying to hug something with my elbows and then flex.

Dave Gabe's Lat Spread (http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j78/DGabe24/062006-Latspread.jpg)

Hope this helps a little bit.

Davidelmo
07-18-2006, 02:23 AM
Dont cut

Eat