PDA

View Full Version : Newbie - Results of Cut?

mikedahammer
08-10-2006, 08:43 AM
This is my very first post eventhough I have been browsing this site for a couple of months. I wanted to show the results of my cut. My orginial goal was that I wanted to add muscle mass while losing fat. I found out quickly that this was very hard to do. Since the my weight was the more important issue to me, I decided I would try to get my weight under control and lose as much fat as possible by cutting.

I started in mid April around 175 pounds. Now I am sitting around 150. (it has been almost exactly 4 months to the date).

My routine consisted of changing my diet (no more chips and cookies) and I started a lifting routine. I was extremely strick with the foods that I ate for the first three months. Now I am more relaxed and cheating much more often as compared to when I started. The only supplement I used was Nitrean.

My long term goal is to add some muscle mass. I am hoping to go on a clean 6 month bulk and not gain a lot of fat. Well I don't want to ramble to much on my first post, so take a look at the pics.

Mike

Eszekial
08-10-2006, 08:47 AM
Wow! Seems like you are well on your way!

Good luck on the bulk!

Con
08-10-2006, 09:11 AM
Zek basically said it all. Very good job mike.

Out of curiostiy, whats your diet and split like?

Stumprrp
08-10-2006, 09:16 AM
great work! time to pack on some mass!

mikedahammer
08-10-2006, 09:26 AM
Zek basically said it all. Very good job mike.

Out of curiostiy, whats your diet and split like?

I used fitday for awhile, but then I got my Routine down and this was basically my diet:

Nitrean Shakes with olive oil. Salad with lots of chicken (8 oz). More shakes and more salad.

As for my Split I was eating about 2000 - 2200 calories a day give or take a few hundred depending on the day.

My split was 50% protein (thanks nitrean), 25% fat, 25% carbs. Give or take a few %'s here and there.

RBB
08-10-2006, 09:26 AM