PDA

View Full Version : Westside training.

Jim101
02-01-2002, 01:01 PM
Anyone train using westside methods?
Wondering if it has worked well for strength and power, I am kind of confused on some points of it, anyone here have any experience with it?

Paul Stagg
02-01-2002, 01:20 PM
I've been using it for a short time.

I think it is fun.

I haven't tested any lifts to see if they've increased as yet.

Chris Rodgers
02-01-2002, 02:29 PM
On a fairly low calorie diet, I gained over 100 lbs on my total while losing about 5 lbs of bodyweight in like 14 weeks. So I would definitely reccomend it as a strength routine. It is a very fun system too. You will really look forward to going in and breaking PR's week after week.

Adam
02-01-2002, 10:03 PM
Its a great system. The workouts are fun and demanding and you get strong really quick. I've been using westside for 10 months or so now.

Jim101
02-02-2002, 12:28 AM
Hey thanx for the replys.
Im confused on WWB site it never says what exercise they do on ME day, it looks like they only focus on supporting exercises instead of "the" exercise (bench, squat, dl) maybe I am just not reading it correctly. Could one of you post your routine so I could see it, Im still pretty confused?
Thanks in advance.

FLEX 2000
02-02-2002, 02:15 AM
thats correct, you use other variations of the bench squat and dead.

for example, on ME bench day you can use board press, floor press etc. on ME squat/dead you can use low box squats, rack pulls, good am's etc.

Big Poppa SP
02-02-2002, 10:57 AM
Hey everyone,

I have been doing westside for about a week with my friend who I just met. He got me a membership to this gym and it is a powerlifting gym. My opinion is mixed about westside....

1) I want to have more strength and size.... by using westside training can I accomplish that?

2) I don't want to have a big belly like all those guys do... i am going to do cardio 3-4 times per week about 30 mins each time.