PDA

View Full Version : drinking

ClingMan
08-27-2006, 01:20 AM
Will drinking really impare my ability of building muscle if i do it once every week or 2. by drinking i mean getting drunk, not wasted but drunk

seK
08-27-2006, 01:41 AM
What is the difference between wasted and drunk? Also yes it will slow your gains. The trade off is a choice of your own thought.

leveque
08-27-2006, 09:17 AM
I think you should be fine as long as you drink a lot of water also.

Drinking once every week or 2 isn't much at all. I'm sure there's a lot of college students in the forum that can back that up:alcoholic

drew
08-27-2006, 10:52 AM
Nope. Just eat a lot and rest a lot.

RedSpikeyThing
08-27-2006, 11:02 AM
Yes it will impact your muscle growth. It won't make a BIG difference, but lets face it: you're always better off NOT poisoning your body.

BTW I'm a college student who drinks and I haven't noticed any problems - granted I haven't NOT drank, so it's tough to say.

malkore
08-27-2006, 11:35 AM
Best answer: yes it has a negative impact on your muscle recovery. it won't un-do all your hard work, but you won't make the gains as quickly as if you abstained from the drink, or at the least, didn't drink until you are legally drunk.

mmnotch
08-31-2006, 11:45 PM
i belive drinking cuts you test down thus impairing your ability to build muscle. it might raise you estrogen too. i have read this somewhere. but i cant remember

Mercuryblade
09-01-2006, 12:58 AM