PDA

View Full Version : 225 bench vid

need4muscle
09-02-2006, 01:36 PM
I decided to try to use the digital camera to tape a video, but unfortunately i thoght about it AFTER my workout today. so i was extremely worn out when I did this. My real max is 240 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gb8RrEEz5tg

JHolmes145
09-02-2006, 01:41 PM
i think maybe you could improve by going faster on the way up

cphafner
09-02-2006, 01:46 PM
Please get a spotter before you try that again. You also need to control the weight much better on the way down.

need4muscle
09-02-2006, 03:08 PM
forgive me for not being perfect. It was after my whole workout. and ive been working out by myself for 2 years now, I know how to roll the weight down my stomach and set it on my legs safely.

Beast
09-02-2006, 03:15 PM
Careful, man. You should get a spotter.

Great job, though.

HahnB
09-02-2006, 03:15 PM
That won't help much when the bar slips out of your hand and lands on your neck. I would at least take the collars off the bar. Just get a slower negative going.

WBBIRL
09-02-2006, 03:17 PM
Erm... I dont think anyones going to call bull**** on a 225 pound bench, but the form was shakey at best.

I would have waited until the next session and took a vid in with your working sets.

Post videos is great for constructive critisim. I would love to but sadly I dont have a camera, once my friend (if he even does) starts lifting with me again in feburary Ill get some bench and squat videos up.

need4muscle
09-02-2006, 03:42 PM
ok i'll get a vid of me throwing 225 up with great form next time i workout, and i was really anxious to try out the camera so thats why i did it, and dont tell me you guys all have absolutely perfect form at the end of all your sets

Nosaj
09-02-2006, 04:13 PM