PDA

View Full Version : 3 Month Gains and a TON on questoins

c3p
09-09-2006, 09:45 AM
Alright guys, I started lifting about 3 months ago and I weighed aprox. 112 pounds. Now three 3 months later I am up to 130 lbs and I have not noticed a lot of changes in my body fat percentage. So I am drawing a conclusion that I have gained about 18 pounds of muscle. Is this even possible? haha Anyways, Here is some pics that I took about 10 minutes ago.

http://www.kapsoft.net/upload/files/me1.jpg
http://www.kapsoft.net/upload/files/me2.jpg

What do you think my body fat percentage is? I currently have 12 inch biceps and It was probably about 10 or 11 inches before I started lifting. There seems to be an amount of undesirable fat on my stomach and also on my pecs, which I am determined to get rid of. Please don't try to convince me otherwise, I know I have made gains and I would like to seem them clearly. I can see my "sixpack" if I just stretch down the skin toward the bottom of my stomach and the same thing applys to my pecs. I have noticed that many kids my age that play sports, do not have a problem with body fat and can see there "sixpack" ands pecs easliy like I would. Here is a picture of my friend, he plays baseball: http://myspace-350.vo.llnwd.net/00784/05/31/784651350_l.jpg
This is what I am aiming for and I will take my mind off it not matter what. Do you think the cardio from baseball is just what keeps him lean? I know for a fact he does not know anything about nutrition so he just eats whatever he wants. Also, what do you think his body fat percentage is?

All in all, I am going to go on a cut so I can get the satisfaction of seeing my gains. When I go on a cut, should set up a calorie deficit and have a cardio program for 5 days a week and have at least 110(my LBM) grams of protien everyday?

I know that was alot of questions and such but I thank you in advance for answering them. :)

Kyle

sharkall2003
09-09-2006, 09:53 AM