PDA

View Full Version : On Movement and Mastication - 2 month experiment

Organichu
09-20-2006, 03:31 PM
Here's the deal: I have gone from 270@35+% bf 2 years ago to 184@14% bf a half year ago to 217@18% bf today.

I'm a first year college student in NYC.

I'm too immersed in my studies currently to care all that much how I look in the near future. I'm too busy to plan out intricate meals. I'm too broke to buy supplements or high quality replacements for cafeteria food. I'm too curious not to go through with this now that I've considered it. :)

Three times a day for the next two months I will be eating the same meal:

Green salad with tuna, three egg whites, a small handful of shredded cheese, and a dab of mayo.

The macro works out to roughly 1530 calories per day, of which 45+% is protein, 45+% is fat, and <10% is carb.

This will of course be fine tuned when I start to feel like crap from no carbs, but this is the basic template. I'm assuming I'll take out the mayo eventually, once I feel confident enough that I won't vomit from plain tuna, and I'll probably throw carbs in with the first salad eventually (as I lift in the morning). I'm going to be drinking water exclusively, maybe with some diet soda if I cave in. No sugar, though, ever.

I will lift regularly, also- hard.

My current 1RM'es are:

Flat BB Bench: 255 lbs
Barbell squat, below parallel though not quite ATF: 305 lbs
Deadlift, mixed grip: 415 lbs

Disclaimer: not meant to be a smart or well planned diet!!! I'm curious and frankly would like to see if my body runs as well w/o carbs as I've been led to believe. If I lose muscle far too quickly for my liking, I'll concede and bow out. This is an experiment- one that I acknowledge as ******ed. :)

Eszekial
09-20-2006, 03:44 PM
I'm the other way around, i care too much about my looks to worry about how well i did in school in its stead.