PDA

View Full Version : My quest to get huge.

LiFtHaTiRoN
09-25-2006, 07:03 PM
I have been lifting seriously for about 2 years. Although I have been lifting seriously, I have not been very well educated on weight lifting, nutrition, and supplementation. I get more and more serious about my lifting, diet and dedication every year, as I learn mroe about what I can fix, and imporve on for optimal grwoth. For the past month I have been on SizeOn creatine, which has been working incredibly well, with the strenght gains. I marked today to start a Journal because I have not been growing as much as I was, before summer. (i unintentionally took off most of the summer in vacation) I seem to have hit a plateau. I have always made it a habit of mine to switch up my workouts with different rep schemes, and weights, to keep my muscles guessing. there are some days where I go heavy and do all sets at 8 reps, and other days where I will have a few sets in a certain excersize be at 8 and others be at 10 or 12. About the same time I hit my plateau I realized that I may not be eating often enough, and I may be having large portions of my day that I am catabolic. So now I wake up at around 3a.m. and drink a BCAA shake with 11g BCAA's, and eat halfway through school. I have begun to analyze my diet for this week, I noticed that my fat intake is super high today. Mind you i do not eat ANY junk food. I only began analyzing my diet today.

Here are my macros for the day:

Calories: 3,867
Carbs:448
Protein: 226
FAT:120

My diet consists of:
German Rye
Chicken breast
Pasta gluten free
Whole milk
Yogurt(not fat free)
steak(on occasion)
broccoli
apples
berries
Nuts
Eggs
Whey protein
Casein
Labrada Meal replacement bars
Vegetables
apple juice(on occasion)
All natural cereal
potatoes
Yams
Tuna
cottage cheese
1 gallon water every day

My vitamins:
Cal, mag, Zinc
Vitamin C
Ambrotose
CoQ10
DHA EPA
Omega 3,6,9
CLA
DMAE
Joint supp
Wobenzyme