PDA

View Full Version : True powerlifting...

Canine
10-11-2006, 03:39 PM
Hi, I've always been more impressed with the powerlifting sport than body building. What kind of suggestions would you guys give me on improving my strength and becoming a power lifter? I've read bunch of things on body building and the whole "10 things on how to cut down..." does anybody have "10 things on how to become a power lifter" including lifting wise and diet..? I'm 5' 10" 190lbs, bench is only 315lbs, used to be at 335lbs but havent been to the gym for a while. I would just like to improve my bench and over all strenght. Thank you for the advice. I understand it is not a "simple" task to become a power lifter, but any help would be great. THank you.

RedSpikeyThing
10-11-2006, 04:10 PM
I'm very new to the game, but from everything I've read it seems pretty simple. Eat well and lift heavy. If you haven't already, look into the Westside training routine (googl it). It's what the very big, very strong powerlifters do. I started it 6 weeks ago and I've added ~50 lbs to my total. Granted I'm new, but I still think it's pretty good.

Canine
10-11-2006, 04:53 PM
I'm very new to the game, but from everything I've read it seems pretty simple. Eat well and lift heavy. If you haven't already, look into the Westside training routine (googl it). It's what the very big, very strong powerlifters do. I started it 6 weeks ago and I've added ~50 lbs to my total. Granted I'm new, but I still think it's pretty good.

westside traning...thanks!!

TommyBoy
10-11-2006, 04:58 PM
http://www.elitefts.com

http://www.westside-barbell.com

Read the articles on those sites, and you'll get every single piece of info you'll ever need to become a powerlifter.

drew
10-11-2006, 06:18 PM