PDA

View Full Version : Dieter needs help

ssmtc05
11-07-2006, 08:25 PM
Hey everyone fisrt post here after browsing. I need some help with my diet. I started the south beach diet back in april at 298 pounds. As of right now im down to 193. In august I started going to the gym doing weights 3 days a week and cardio 3 days a week up until this week where i started doing weights, one body part a day 6 days a week with cardio after 3 of my workouts. Now im 6'3. I just have a few questions since im still pretty new at this. I know a little over 100 pounds in a little over 6 months is alot of weight, however im beginning to look a little too thin i believe. Yet i still have a bit of loose skin or fat in my ab area that i notice while doing pushups, it kind of hangs. Now first question is that fat or loose skin from losing weight? And second is can it be lost ever because it bothers me. And also another question is how should i go about bulking up without getting fat again? i need help with that because im afraid ill just get fat again instead of gaining lean mass. Right now im more toned but still not as toned as i would like to be im guessing because i need to put on more muscle to be more cut/toned, correct me if im wrong please. And how should i change my diet/exercise plan for bulking up, right now i have some gnc whey protein when i wake up at 7 am at 9 am i have a myoplex carb sense bar, at 11 am i have a grilled chicken salad, at 1 pm i snack on some grapes and peanuts or something similar or sometimes another myoplex bar and around 5pm ill have dinner or either chicken breast with vegetables or steak or turkey burgers or the like with a protein shake then the gym then i come home and another protein shake then bed. Sorry for the long post but i want to be bigger not fatter, maybe back up to 230-235 pounds and i want that looseness in my abs gone. Thank you

Jay

ssmtc05
11-08-2006, 04:14 PM
no ideas guys?

RedSpikeyThing
11-08-2006, 05:43 PM