PDA

View Full Version : Diet and PWO shake

DAN13L
11-11-2006, 09:12 AM
Howdy folks.

I have a question. Currently I am about 5'10, and weight 193 lb. (88kg). Three years ago, I was 264 lb (120kg). After three years of heavy lifting and gradually improving my diet, I have managed to go from a size 42 waist down to a size 36 waist. But, as you can imagine, I am still unhappy with my weight.

Now, I know instantly that the stock response will be to track on fitday or at least break up my macro's for you all to analyze, but with my current lifestyle, that is impossible. I am a university student, and the food there is all junk so I try to either have a larger breakfast and not eat until I get home or try to eat clean at uni. Try being the operative word. Also, when I am at work I have to eat whatever is on the menu. I have no control over this whatsoever.

Now, my weight with my current diet has been stable. So, in order to drop a little bit more to reach my goal of 175 lb, I figure I need to restrict my calories just a little bit more. So, considering my current PWOshake consists of 28g protein and 55g dextrose, I imagine that by not consuming my PWO shake, I should go from maintenance to caloric deficit.

I realise I won't put on as much mass as I am now, but the most important thing given the fact that summer starts next month is that I cut down :D.

So, ultimately what I'd like to know is if this plan of mine could just possibly work?

Thanks in advance

-Danny

jdeity
11-11-2006, 04:47 PM
sounds like if that shake is enough to cause a deficit it will work. I'd bet that you won't find that to work.