PDA

View Full Version : Bulking or cutting???

ajl91
11-25-2006, 09:03 AM
hey all this is my first post ive found some pretty good help on this ste

i am 15 yrs old, 172lbs, 5'10" tall, 14%-15%bf (not sure which). I've been lifting for size for about 2 months and i've gotten pretty good results. I only want to get a little bit bigger and then stay at that size. I was thinking that i should bulk to where i want to be and then cut because the more muscle you have, the easier it is to cut, because muscle burns fat. And some people say that if i cut first will lose muscle and then just get more fat when i try to gain it back again. Which comes first??

Also, as far as diet goes, i know that i have to have a deficit of calories to cut and a surplus to bulk. What about carbs? should i go high on bulk and low on cut?

Last thing, I read that i can cut for a week and use a caloric deficit, then bulk for a week and use a caloric surplus, and continue this cycle to burn fat then bulk up and so on. Is that True??

Thanks

sCaRz*Of*PaiN
11-25-2006, 11:49 AM
I've been lifting for size for about 2 months and i've gotten pretty good results. I only want to get a little bit bigger and then stay at that size. I was thinking that i should bulk to where i want to be and then cut because the more muscle you have, the easier it is to cut, because muscle burns fat.How long have you been lifting all together? If you've only been training for size for 2 months, I'd highly recommend you hit the weights for at least 6 months. 2 months is not a physiologically significant time frame and your cut won't be as satisfying had you done it with more LBM.