PDA

View Full Version : Cutting fat (new guy question)

SEALBound
11-26-2006, 03:55 PM
I've been working out for quite a few months now, I've taken advantage of most of the info on this site including the WBB #2 routine. I've made some gains, particularly in strenth which really, is all i'm interested in.

I do, however, have this layer of body that I can not get rid of. I've decided that I'd really like to have a small BF% and look cut with nicely toned muscles. Its not that much fat, but still enough to keep you from seeing a six pack.

I work out MWF (WBB #2), TR are cardio days (typically exercise bikes). 1-2 a week I play in hockey games. I drink a lot of protein and try to keep unhealthy foods to a minimum (kinda tough when you're in college).

I think I'd like to try Thermocin from AtLarge and the Protein as well. I'd also like to get some cutting gel, looking at the gel from Nutrasport. Something that will get rid of this freaking layer of body fat thats covering me.

If I did take the Thermocin and the cutting gel and it started to burn the fat, would I lose that much in mass? If I did loose a little, I wouldn't mind that much as looking cut and chistled is what I'm really interested in right now.

Anyway, if you guys could give me a little advice on what to do, I'd appreciate it.

Built
11-26-2006, 04:37 PM
Please describe your diet.

Total calories, grams of protein, carb and fat. We'll start there.

SEALBound
11-26-2006, 05:22 PM
Morning:
Protein shake, 2 scoops: 46g Protein, 3g Fat, 4g Carbs: 220 Cals
Muscle Gainer skake: 23g Protein, 3g Fat, 52g Carbs: 320 Cals

Mid Day: Boost Suppliment drink: 15g Protein, 6g Fat, 33g Carbs: 240 Cals
Then something else, maybe like Pop Tarts or some Chex Mix. Sometimes I bring some protein powder and have a shake. Protein, Fat, Carbs, Cals...?

Then I work out: 2 Creatine pills

Post work out: Protein Shake: 46g Protein, 3g Fat, 4g Carbs: 220 Cals

Dinner: