PDA

View Full Version : Ladies and Gentlemen

Chris686
11-27-2006, 11:28 PM
Okay, well I had never thought about doing this before, but I think it might be fun. This is my journal. A little about myself:
I work in retail in sales at the moment, going to college for Computer Science.
I lift as a hobby, and because I would be sitting on my ass if I wasn't lifting.

I'm 5'10 175 LBs, estimating my BF at between 12-14 percent.
Bulked to 195 at estimated 16 percent.
Been cutting and starting to look good in the mirror :)
20 Years old

My Split:

Day 1. Back and Shoulders
Deadlifts 4x5
Pull Ups 5x5
Bent over dumbbell rows 3x8
Shoulder press 5x5
Lateral Raises 3x8

Day 2. Off

Day 3. Quads and Arms
Squats 5x5
Hack squats 2x8
Dips 4x10
Dumbbell curls 5x5
Calf Raises 3x10-12

Day 4. Off

Day 5. Chest and Hamstrings
Bench 5x5
Incline Bench 3x8
Romanian DL 5x5
Good Mornings 3x8
Weighted Crunches 3x10-12

Day 6&7. Off

In a nutshell that's going to be my split for now. I like to switch up exercises on occasion, and sometimes I'll change sets and reps as well (e.g. Switching dumbbell rows with seated rows)

So I started with Day 1 of my split and I felt good. It pretty much went like this:

Deads, 4x5
1-3: 235 4. 255

I felt really good. I had some minor discomfort about ten days ago doing Romanian DLs so I went fairly light here, but threw on some extra weight on my last set. It went up very easily, so I may do 260 for sets next time.

DB Rows:
3x8 @ 70LB DBs

Pull Ups 2x5, 1x3 BW
If I start out with pull ups I can get the full 5 sets, but I suppose deads and rows could hurt the numbers since I was a little fatigued. I'll move these in front of the DB Rows next week.

Barbell standing shoulder press:
3 @ 115 ; 1 set @ 105
Had to lower the weight for the final set, but I felt real good putting the weight up.

DB Lateral Raises:
2x8 @ 20 1x7 @ 20
Couldn't eek out the last rep. Nothing to see here.

First post.

Should have my next day posted on Wednesday.

Chris686