PDA

View Full Version : Why is my cut failing?

D-RAS03
12-08-2006, 11:13 AM
I have been tring to cut for the past two months and there is no differerance at all in my body. First off im 21 and I weight 155lb. I am doing the wanna be big 1 routine. For the first two weeks I tried to eat 2200 cals. but that didnt work so I dropped down to 2000 then now im on 1700 a day. My diet is as follows-

Breakfeast I have a protein shake

meal2 I usally have 1cup of low fat cottage chesse

meal3 I have a piece of chicken and a potato

meal4 I have 1cup of cottage chesse

meal5 I either have a turkey burger or chicken with some pasta.

Calories-1738
Total Fat-42g
Sat. Fat-15g
Carbs-117g
Protein-216g

Any idea? Do I need to drop calories even more down? Thanks

Unreal
12-08-2006, 11:43 AM
Lifting hard enough? Are you 5' tall? 155 for a male is skinny unless your very short or a girl.

D-RAS03
12-08-2006, 12:18 PM
Im 5'9" male when I measured my body fat with calipers I get about 15% bodyfat and I would like to drop it to about 10% before bulking. I do lift hard and heavy.

Anthony
12-08-2006, 12:37 PM
Stop worrying about bulking or cutting. Get your diet cleaned up (it sucks right now) and increase your activity. If you're a 155 pound male and eating 1700 calories, you're not doing enough. My 103 pound girlfriend eats more than you.

So here is your plan:

1) meat, veggies, nuts/seeds at every meal
2) 155+ grams of protein per day
3) 80+ grams of fat per day
4) 2500+ calories per day
5) add some interval training once or twice a week
6) play a sport

The more food you eat and the more activity you perform, the higher your metabolism goes and the better your nutrient partitioning gets.

NewTriathlete
12-08-2006, 01:29 PM