PDA

View Full Version : Karls Journal

KarlEdmunds
01-23-2007, 04:50 AM
Hello

I have been lifting properly since 23/10/2006, and I have been using Builts BGB routine which I love (thanks Built). Although I haven't posted much I am extremely grateful to this forum it has been a great resource and I nearly always find the answer to my questions without having to post.

As it's the new year and I have proved to myself I can be dedicated it seems the next step would be to create a journal so others in the same boat as me can follow my progress and so that I may obtain help along the way.

Here are my before and after pics so far, I know the poses are different but it is just so you can get an idea of progress. I was in terrible shape in October and looking back I'm quite embarrassed however I feel like I'm heading in the right direction.

http://img319.imageshack.us/img319/4628/before231020066dw.th.jpg (http://img319.imageshack.us/my.php?image=before231020066dw.jpg)

http://img249.imageshack.us/img249/3844/after210120070cs.th.jpg (http://img249.imageshack.us/my.php?image=after210120070cs.jpg)

My next workout will probably be tonight, I injured my neck in bed on Sunday :redface: and it's better now so I'll be doing Monday of BGB tonight.

I look forward to the next three months of progress :strong:

Karl

Edit: I should have noted a few particulars

Height : 6ft1
Starting weight (23/10/2006): 83.90Kg
Current weight (15/01/2007): 92.00Kg

I'll be weighing myself again tonight

KarlEdmunds
01-23-2007, 02:50 PM
So here's my first entry to kick things off

Weight: 93Kg/205lbs

The following are in kilos

Deadlifts : (60,100), 145, 140, 140, 140, 140
Barbell rows : 70, 60, 60

Bench Press : (60), 70, 70, 70, 70, 70
Incline DB Press : 24, 26, 26

Workout was great, having trouble breaching 140Kgs on the deads though, and my bench was up 10Kgs from last week, my DB press up 2Kgs too :)