PDA

View Full Version : 5 month progress pics

DogofWar
02-09-2007, 10:11 PM
Well here are my first pics. The first pic is after I dropped about 35lbs just doing a hell of alot of cardio, taken back in May06 (178lbs), its shirted so you really cant tell much. I started lifting seriously in late Aug early Sept06 but didnt take any starting pics but I do have one unflexed from Oct06
(180ish??). Even then I really didnt know what the hell I was doing until I found this site and then really started lifting properly. I weighed in this week at 210lbs, by the way Im 6'2". Ive got a pretty big gut even though Ive been trying to keep my bulk clean as possible. Im guessing my bf% is pretty high, any guesses? I was thinking about doing a cut soon I was trying to get to 220 but I think my gut has gotten a little out of hand. Right now on my bulk an average day is 4336 calories, Fat:108, Carbs:556 ,Protein:294 (according to Fitday). I know my legs are lacking but all comments and suggestions are welcome! Im going for just a large overpowering look with some good definition.

DogofWar
02-09-2007, 10:15 PM
more pics:

Jordanbcool
02-10-2007, 01:13 AM
I'm guessing bodyfat is around the 20% range. Maybe a little above or below that.

Personally, since summer is coming up I would end your bulk and atleast cut down to a 15%ish bodyfat.

Meh. You could also stand to add a ton more muscle (no offense at all)....But I dunno, its your body so you should do what YOU think is best.

Good luck.

sleeplessaddict
02-12-2007, 08:19 AM
man i dont know why u have so many carbs in ur diet... if u want a clean bulk look at builts diet... split ur fat and ur carbs... fat and protein all day long except before and after u work out where u want to get in ur carb and protein and no fat diets... it looks like ur trying to just cut out alot of fat and with that ur taking in a ****load of carbs.... might work for some people but for me it makes me fat.

DogofWar
02-12-2007, 12:14 PM