PDA

View Full Version : Someone's please tell me how to eat?(sorry long)

gumbo11103
03-02-2007, 05:11 PM
Ok total newbie here. Let me start by saying I am reading all the great information about nutrition here on this site. Also reading Built's articles on cutting and her diet. I just want to clear up that I'm making every effort to educate myself not just blaring questions.

I'm still so confused. Here's my stats and goals-
Currently- 5'7" male 124 lbs 10% body fat starting WBB1. I do about 3 hours of running per week along with this routine.
Goal- 140 lbs 7 % body fat

Now I understand that I will put on some fat during the bulk process but I'm looking to keep it at a minumin so a clean bulk is what I'm looking for. than of course at some point I will need to cut.

Now, how do I eat? Really now I'm eating about 2500 calories a day just healthy food. I'm assuming this is my maintance calories as I'm not gaining or losing. I haven't payed too much attention to macro's as this is just confusing. I have read something like 1 gram of protien per lean body mass and .5 grams of fat. Is this correct? So that would have to leave the rest for carbs than?? I'm sure I can handle that.

Reading Builts cutting routine has me totally confused. Wouldn't it just make sense to reduce calories to lose fat or is it really necassary to eat in such a manner that deprives carbs except for 2 meals? Also I noticed a lot of people eat as low as 100 grams of carbs during a cut. I usually eat more that that before noon. Is this healthy? I can only assume that for such a low carb diet that even more of your calories would have to come from protien and fat than during a bulk is this correct? That would turn out to be a hella of a lot of fat and protien.