PDA

View Full Version : ice cream thread

PoutineEh
03-10-2007, 04:51 PM
the thought just popped in my mind about protein ice cream so i did a google search and came across this link:
http://forum.bodybuilding.com/showthread.php?t=491806

there is a few good recipes, and even one for how to use a real ice cream maker. makes me want to buy one

IHaveToCrushYou
03-12-2007, 05:26 PM
This sounds pretty awesome

Ritzol
03-13-2007, 10:18 AM
I tried the one with powder, cc, and pb... it was ok. I think it would be better blended in a blender and a lil sf pudding... not too bad though.

FANCYPANTS
03-14-2007, 10:22 PM
OMG! thats so ill...

manowar669
03-15-2007, 10:08 AM
I tried the one with powder, cc, and pb... it was ok. I think it would be better blended in a blender and a lil sf pudding... not too bad though.

I've been making a CC, whey, pb "ice cream" for about 2 years now. Add half a packet of Fat free vanilla or chocolate pudding mix before you blend it, and use ice. If bulking, add milk instead of a little water. Stick it in the freezer, it's pretty decent.

My mix:
1 cup ff CC
1 tbsp pb (natty), sometimes 2 tbsp
1 cup skim milk (use water if u need to cut a few cals)
1 scoop vanilla whey (cheap stuff)
1/2 packet ff vanilla pudding mix.
handfull of ice.
blend until smooth, stick in freezer for about 45 min.
Add a tbsp of wheat bran if you want a little fiber. Doesn't add many cals.

Australian
03-15-2007, 11:01 AM
Oh dear. I thought what I am about to say was common knowledge with food experts. I thought body builders were food experts.
Frozen and cold food almost cripples your stomach's ability to function correctly and absorb nutrients.

McIrish
03-15-2007, 11:17 AM
Oh dear. I thought what I am about to say was common knowledge with food experts. I thought body builders were food experts.

Where did you get that little tidbit? Sources?

Australian
03-15-2007, 11:25 AM