PDA

View Full Version : zerchers

SaVvY
03-15-2007, 11:56 AM
http://youtube.com/watch?v=zix--X7EoKA

does anyone do zerchers like this? im trying to stimulate conans pick up - anyone know what kind of weights been lifted this way? (i want some goals) the most i did was 160kg/353lbs

thanks for any replies

Chubrock
03-15-2007, 12:21 PM
I've seen 545 from a slight bit higher than that. I think most people do Zerchers and end up squatting to way below parallel with it. Now if you're trying to simulate the pickup for Conan's Wheel, then you probably don't need to drop as low.

SaVvY
03-15-2007, 04:44 PM
that gives me an aim, cheers

ValleyFR
03-15-2007, 04:54 PM
what the...i have never even seen this lift before....

View 1
03-15-2007, 07:38 PM
When I do them, I just do them like a regular squats, I've never done them off pins before. Not sure if there is a difference by doing them that way?

Zercher's are by far my favorite type of squat to do.

Detard
03-15-2007, 10:37 PM
Never tried zerchers but I remember from watching stump's video he has his elbow at an >30` angle and rests it in that groove. Nice lift though

Chubrock
03-16-2007, 08:46 AM
I've got a couple of clips floating around YouTube that includes some Zerchers. May give you an idea of what I was talking about.

SaVvY
03-16-2007, 08:47 AM
When I do them, I just do them like a regular squats, I've never done them off pins before. Not sure if there is a difference by doing them that way?

Zercher's are by far my favorite type of squat to do.
i would think it be harder to do a pick up for the same weight, just like its harder to do bottom up squats - then again, it wasn't really a squat this way, more of an back an arm exercise

ima try doing zercher squats next sesh

SaVvY
03-16-2007, 08:49 AM
I've got a couple of clips floating around YouTube that includes some Zerchers. May give you an idea of what I was talking about.