PDA

View Full Version : Here we go again, I start to cut and now I have an "eating disorder"

MagnaSephiroth
03-19-2007, 06:48 PM
When I first lost all my weight, (in a very bad way, eating almost nothing and running for miles) I went all the way down to about 154, and my family was irrate about it. My aunt began to tell people I had an eatting disorder, and maybe the word anarexic popped up a few times, I dont know. Regardless, I never had any intentions of going lower then 154. I would have been happy with 160, but my metabolism was so boosted as soon as I started to bulk, I still lost weight. (I started adding kcals very slowly)

So I bulk up to 186, and at New Years start my first cut. Everything was fine, no one really took notice at first. I have been cutting for almost 4 months, I'm eatting about an average of 1900-2000 kcals a day, and I'm now down to about 164. (I'm 18 and 5'11) However this has been a cut, so my strength is almost virtually unchanged from when I stopped bulking. Maybe 5lbs lower in a couple, some I'm pushing even higher. I have lost an everage of 1lb a week, so it hasnt been anything drastic, and I have been very controlling in my diet.

Here come the accusations of having an eating disorder again. Saying I'm too light for my frame, and all this crap. I'm trying to get my abs to show, and they are coming, but I know they are about maybe 3-5 lbs of fat away from being really visable, and my mom is threatening to call the doctor if I keep losing weight. Regardless, I love being thin, I love being lean, but I do expect to start bulking again mid-april to may.

Are they making a big deal out of nothing? Cause I am getting extremely pissed off about this whole thing.

Nongan
03-19-2007, 06:56 PM