PDA

View Full Version : I've been working out for a year and 4 months now, Diet advice?

arcgremlin
03-23-2007, 04:39 PM
My last year and 4 months of working out:

* - lost about 10% bodyfat
* - weigh about 50 more pounds or something like that
* - I've gained something people call ABs. Not defined at all, but i can see muscle with a line down the middle... Wewt i guess
* - I've gone from not knowing what deltoid or cardio meant, to being able to do cleans, deadlifts, squats, presses, dips, pull ups, etc
* - I've doubled what I could lift a year ago(at least)
* - I've gone from being able to only hang from a bar, to being able to do 22 pullups
* - I've gone from a hand strength of 45 pounds, to 165 pounds of squeezing power
* - My lifts:

Deadlift - 300
Squat - 265
Clean - 200
Bench - 200

(I struggled with 100lbs on the bench when I started)

But even with all those great gains; I still feel like I am not making the gains I could be lately. I've slowed down BIG TIME.

So here is my fit day typed out since I don't know how to export stuff to word or anything:

Breakfast

Avocado
3 Hard boiled eggs
Cottage Cheese
Orange
720epa 480dha
vitamin c 500mg
multi vitamin
taurine 4g

Snack

Nitrean
Banana
Metamucil

Snack

Nitrean
vit c 500mg

Lunch 1hr or 1.5hr before workout

Chicken Breast
Peanut Butter Sandwich
Caesar Salad
vit c 500mg

Snack 15-20mins before workout

Nitrean
Dextrose
Olive Oil
Creatine 4g
caffeine 100mg
coke (lol every day)

Drink during workout

ON Whey double chocolate
Dextrose

Drink after workout

ON Whey double chocolate
Dextrose

Dinner

Tuna can drained
2 eggs
metamucil
vit c 500mg
multi vit
720epa 480dha

This comes out as around

3441 Calories
150g Fat 37g Sat Fat
250g Carbs
286g Protein
32g Fiber

I'm just posting this now so that maybe I can find out is there something wrong with my diet

My workout(for today at least) is here since I think I should have them both together so you can see the whole picture

warmed up by