PDA

View Full Version : I'm fat, but dont want to cut...

Eric Cartman
04-01-2007, 11:01 PM
I am not a weightlifing newbie, I gained a decent amount of muscle for a few years... but then I got mono and was in bed for 6 months.. I didn't want to lose the muscle I had gained so I still ate a lot of calories.. now I am fat as ****!!

I am able to lift weights again, and I want to gain even more muscle.. problem is now I really do look like Eric Cartman... if I go on a cut it could take me 6 months to lose all this weight.. I'd rather continue to bulk up and add to the great gains I made earlier...

So what do you think, is it dangerous for me to continue bulking, even if it is a REALLY CLEAN BULK? What would you do in my situation?

Thanks,

EC

booyah
04-01-2007, 11:41 PM
If you didn't lift, I don't think you "held on" to that muscle you acquired before you got mono...so you won't be "adding" to the gains you made. I could be wrong though.

mikesbytes
04-02-2007, 01:05 AM
If your concerned about your medical situation then you should seek expert advice, starting with your doctor.

JoeyCrack
04-02-2007, 04:51 AM
is this a joke?

markdk86
04-02-2007, 04:53 AM
Cut fattie.

zen
04-02-2007, 06:10 AM
is this a joke?

Yes!
I've heard of cases of mono lasting months, but usually it is never six months, and for much for much of the time, the patient or vicitm (lol) has a very sore and inflamed throat, and weight-loss is pronounced.

Coqui
04-02-2007, 06:12 AM
Follow your dreams. You can meet your goals. I am living proof. Beefcake! BEEFCAKE!!!

BigOldDad
04-02-2007, 08:10 AM
If you build muscle under all that fat then all you are going to do is look fatter. You can build all the muscle you want but until you shed the layers of fat above the muscle you ain't seein muscle.

Freakish
04-02-2007, 08:56 AM
id ask a doc before starting an overhaul. but, w/o lifting for 6 months i dont think you held the mass you had just by simply increasing your calories. if it were me, id cut.