PDA

View Full Version : Is this a pretty clean bulk diet?

teenathlete3030
04-14-2007, 02:59 PM
During basketball I got up to about 15-16% bodyfat. Wanting to get it lower, I got it down to somewhere bewteen 10-12%. I tried getting it a little lower, but finally decided this is the point where my body starts shutting down fat loss because of whatever hormones or things are involved, I'm not an expert on the subject.

I want to start bulking now, but REALLY don't want to get back up to the 15-16%. I understand I need to bulk slow and clean. Is this good?

-Breakfast, 2 whole eggs and cereal.

-1 footlong subway sandwich on wheat cut into 1/4s and eaten throughout the day (double meat club or double roast beef = about 800 cals.) Of course with a lot of vegetables like spinach and tomatoes and carrots. No dressing.

-A couple scoops of whey in milk or with water if taken after workout (workout 2 days per week).

-1 filet of fish or a couple oz. or cooked venison

Do this and if I'm not gaining any weight eat a little more of the same things.

Edit: I will also take some fish oil since it seems to be pretty good for you. Maybe 1 pill a day? Or 2?

Any changes?

Unholy
04-14-2007, 03:21 PM
cals look VERY low.

teenathlete3030
04-14-2007, 03:35 PM
Usually the extra calories I'm getting in now is the crap they give us at school and the other stuff I eat just because I'm hungry. I'm trying to cut all that out.

I also know that it's not good to rush into a full bulk, because you gain weight REALLY fast, and all of that weight can't be muscle. Like I said, I will keep adding calories until I start gaining. Most likely I will need to add in stuff to this right away. I know that, but the main thing I'm looking for is that I'm not eating anything here that will encourage fat gain.

Mr. D
04-14-2007, 04:06 PM
Slowly ramping things up is a good idea. I would also start tracking on www.fitday.com to know how many cals are you eating and the macro breakdown.

How old are you?16?