PDA

View Full Version : Rest & Nutrition

Leviathan
02-23-2002, 05:22 AM
Ok... I doubt many people have this problem, but as a college student I have the luxury of having this problem.

I sleep so much that it is effecting my diet schedule. I'll go to bed around 12:00pm some nights, and wake up around 11:30am the next day. Sometimes I've done this for weeks on end. The problem is getting my 6 - 8 meals per day in on that type of sleep schedule.

What do you guys recommend? Eating more often than every 2 1/2 hours?

MonStar1023
02-23-2002, 07:13 AM
Leviathan-
Whatsup man how you doin? First of all I would suggest eating more often. Every 2-2 1/2 hours is good. Second of all I would really try to supplement with something like glutamine to help your recovery. Also maybe try melatonin before bed so you can get a deep sleep while youre sleeping..

:cool::cool:

... What part of South Jersey are you from? My girlfriend lives there and I live like 30 minutes away in North Delaware.

Leviathan
02-23-2002, 07:22 AM
My problem isn't really trouble sleeping - most of the time I sleep deeply. I think the main thing is probably that I hover at that point when you are awake, but too tired to get up.

I see you gave up on the Titan Training routine (me too... doing Max-Ot now). I live in Moorestown, about 5 minutes away from Cherry Hill, and 10 minutes from Philly.

Mr.Buttcheeks
02-23-2002, 12:37 PM
get an alarm clock!or get a job

Leviathan
02-23-2002, 01:36 PM
Have an alarm clock... wakes me up... I shut it off and go back to sleep.

A job? What's that? Remember... I'm in college... I'm trying to avoid the j-word for as long as possible. I think I'll go to graduate school for business, then maybe law school, etc.

Hehe.

No... if I WANTED to get up I could force myself to do it. But its a trade off... rest or nutrition.

PowerManDL
02-23-2002, 01:39 PM