PDA

View Full Version : Just getting started and need help

Ryno
05-06-2007, 12:30 PM
I just started lifting in January and to keep myself going I've taken pictures every two months so I can see my progress. I'd like to make more progress but I'm trying to burn off some stubborn belly fat that just won't seem to go away and bulk up at the same time.

Here is the first picture before any lifting.

When I started, all I did was lift and didn't change my eating habits. I drank a lot of beer and ate a lot of chicken cause it was cheap.

Here is the picture in March after two months of working out with no diet change.

Then a friend started on his diet to get cut for the summer. He told me about it so I went real strict on this diet.

7:00 AM - Breakfast - Banana, 1 Myoplex, 3 Coastal CLA capsules (2310mg Linoleic Acid)

10:00 AM - Snack - 1 Myoplex

1:00 PM - Lunch - Chicken breast, 1/2 cup sweet potato, 1 serving broccoli

4:00 PM - Snack - 1 Myoplex

7:00 PM - Dinner - Chicken breast, spinach salad within vinagrette dressing

For the last few weeks I switched to a NSI Isomatrix powder. 4 scoops is a serving so 1 serving at breakfast. I also altered my snack times and did 2 scoops at 9:00 AM and 2 scoops at 11:00 AM. Same change for the afternoon snack. At the same time, as recommended by the guy where I bought the Isomatrix, I started eating about 1.5 servings of fat free cottage cheese with a scoop of sugar free jelly at around 9:00 or 10:00 PM.

Here is me today.

I'd like to switch to a new powder cause it gives me gas a short period of time after taking it but it also usually goes away fairly quick if I drink lots of water. I tolerate it cause I get it cheaper because I frequent the place I buy from.

So my goals are to get bigger quicker and to burn the rest of my belly fat off. Any advice would be appreciated. Do I look like I'm on track or progressing slowly? What changes, if any, would you recommend.