PDA

View Full Version : "Tired of being fat" Journal

wannabeabigboy
05-20-2007, 12:47 AM
Hello all. I've been training now for about 2 years somewhat consistently. I have always been a bit chunky. Training has put a decent amount of LBM on my body but I still have never gotten rid of my stomach fat. I've never really successfully cut. I've done some brief stints of carb cycling, psmf to some success but never really lasted enough to get shredded.

I just got done finals and have decided to make it a point to start losing fat, and maintain as much LBM in the process. I actually purchased lyle mcdonald's crash diet book and have decided to use this technique during the initial phase of the diet. I may start using UD2.0 sometime in the future to achieve an even lower body fat percentage (hopefully around 8-10% bf).

I am going to track my progress on here in an attempt to keep my motivation levels high and hopefully to help encourage others in the future.
--------
Currently I am 21 years old, 6', approximately 200 pounds. not really sure on bodyfat percentage. To obtain my goal i'll probably have to come in around 175 im guessing. I'd like to achieve this before the end of summer which is about september for me. I'll probably make a few updates every week to share my experience, diet and training.

Thats all for now, hopefully everyone will hear from me soon, as i plan on sticking to this diet.

Chris686
05-20-2007, 02:10 AM
Good luck bud. Currently cutting myself hoping to get "shredded."

Any estimates on bodyfat?

wannabeabigboy
05-21-2007, 09:59 AM
Day 3 of my PSMF.

I weighed myself this morning after breakfast, approximately 199.5.. I was fatter than I thought lol. Thats ok though, thats just less weight I have to cut.