PDA

View Full Version : Starting a Detox. Have a few Questions.

BBar23
06-04-2007, 12:33 PM
Let me just give you a real quick background on what I am doing:

I will be fasting for 36 hours. From 8pm tonight until 8am Wednesday morning. In that time I will be drinking boatloads of water and a "Cleansing" cocktail, 8 to 12 times a day made up of 8oz water mixed with 2 tablespoons lemon juice a tablespoon of maple syrup and a 10th of a teaspoon of cayenne pepper.

Being this is my first time doing something like this, my questions are:

1.Should I stop taking my daily supplements during this time? (I.E. CEE, a Multi, Fish Oil, Glutamine)
2. Should I eliminate protein shakes after my workouts?
3. Do you think it is ok to pick on fruit (berries)?

Thanks

Built
06-04-2007, 12:37 PM
My personal feeling is these "cleanses" are bull****.

What purpose does this serve? You punishing yourself for your sins or something?

BBar23
06-04-2007, 12:44 PM
Just thought I would give it a try. See what happens. Try to. make me feel better

Built
06-04-2007, 12:48 PM
Are you not well now?

Hawk45
06-04-2007, 12:56 PM
You are going to workout and not eat? Does your car run w/o gas? Eat clean, train hard and will cure all..

If you are set on doing this I would not recommend working out at the same time. Seriously..

Beast
06-04-2007, 03:27 PM
Detox? roflmao

BigBossMan
06-04-2007, 04:23 PM
I believe what you are doing is called the 'Master Cleanse'-by Stanley Burroughs
I have done this before. I would have to agree with everyone else here and recommend against it. I made it 6days without eating anything except for the lemonade cocktail. Didn't make me feel better at all. And if you are going to workout while you do this prepare to be SORE...for a LONG time.

Holto
06-04-2007, 05:27 PM
Are you not well now?

Is this a yes or no question?

Are there no degrees of wellness?

Holto
06-04-2007, 05:29 PM