PDA

View Full Version : A few questions.... BUILT! :D Others too...

ArchAngel777
06-14-2007, 08:01 AM
Few questions

Time for me to play the complete noob...

1) Does anyone have some practical advise on transitioning from dieting to maintenance? To clarify, I am not asking how many calories I should move up, I am more asking how to eat 'normal' again... I can undereat with precision, I can overeat with precision, but I just cannot seem to eat in moderation. This is more of a character flaw than anything, but I am wondering if anyone else had this problem and what they did to fix it. Currently, the only way I have been able to deal with this is to cycle my eating, overeat one day, next day undereat. But I don't like having to do that, I want to be normal again! Errr, not like all the fatties though.

2) When I low carb for a few days my my umbilicus (spelling?) measures about 12-13cm, but when I overeat my body seems to store water in my stomach, love handles and my umbilucus goes from 12-13cm to 25cm!!! The only way to get the water out of my system is either to wait a really long time or to low carb for a few days. Not to mention, the water causes some pain being there. Hard to explain I suppose... So I feel REALLY fat, but I *know* it is just water. I did a little bit of looking into it. Is this what people refer to when they say 'bloating'? So, I can go from nearly a visable sick-pack (journal has the picture) to looking like a fatty overnight!!! This makes me sad :-(

Bah, I know hese are noob questions and I probably shouldn't even be posting such a thing. Just frustrating is all. I spent a lot of time losing weight and now I just want to maintain what I have for a few months and then decide where to go. But if I have to fight with this stupid bloatation problem, then I might as well return to low carb.

Thanks to all who throw in some advice.

Con
06-14-2007, 08:30 AM