PDA

View Full Version : setting up bands for deadlift



jtteg_x
06-20-2007, 02:19 PM
so my gym only has a powerrack and a squat rack. no deadlift platform. is it possible to set up for band deadlifts? explain to me how if so:smoke:

Chubrock
06-20-2007, 02:29 PM
I took the 100lbs and 110lbs DBs and place one in front and one behind each collar on the bar. I spaced them about 5-6ft apart. From there I ran the bands round the handle of each DB and doubled it over the bar (ie no band underneath the bar, both long portions over the top). Seemed like the best way to set up without a deadlift platform. The farther out you go the quicker the bands hit. 6ft causes the bands to hit pretty quickly.

pulpmelon
07-07-2007, 05:02 AM
I guess it depends on how long your bands are, but its possible to flop them over the bar and stand on the loops. Bite point is just above the knee with mine.