PDA

View Full Version : Shouji's Journal

Shouji
06-21-2007, 06:52 PM
I've been lifting seriously for about two months now, and i've definetly made some progress, but i'd like to start a recording of it to see how much i'm technically growing.

Couple stats...

Weight: 150 or so (bathroom scales suck)
Height: 5'8

As of now, my routine has been like this...

Mon: Chest
Tues: Back/Biceps
Wed: Rest
Thurs: Legs
Fri: Shoulders/Triceps
Sat: Rest
Sun: Rest

Yeah, not that great. Sat I always have something going on, but i'm going to start working out on Sat as well. I need a routine in which I can workout each body part twice a week, and still keep it in the realm of realism.

Mon: Chest/Shoulders
Tues: Back/Biceps
Thur: Legs/Back
Fri: Shoulders/Triceps
Sat: Chest/ Biceps

Argh! I don't know, just brought this out of nowhere. If anyone can help, that'd be great.

I did Legs today, but didn't record anything. Will start the recording as soon as I can come up with a decent routine.

dblockspky
06-21-2007, 07:43 PM
Good luck with everything bro.

My 2 cents.. since you only have one leg day you're probably going to want to hit them pretty hard when it comes, so you're going to want to have a fresh back as well. So on tuesday either make sure you do a light back workout or have tuesday as shoulders/biceps, friday chest/triceps and saturday back/biceps.

Shouji
06-21-2007, 08:00 PM
Mon:Chest/Back
Tues: Shoulders/Biceps
Thur: Legs
Fri: Chest/Triceps
Sat: Back/Biceps

So would this be it? I'd still be missing out on one shoulder and triceps. Where could I add those...

Reason for the one leg day, I do a bit of running/ruck-sacking weekly.

dblockspky
06-21-2007, 09:00 PM
well tris could go with the first chest workout as well since they are already being worked. You could also fit a small shoulder workout in on saturday because it doesn't take very long to work on biceps.

Shouji
06-21-2007, 10:31 PM