PDA

View Full Version : FitDay Questions, preparing food :help:

Bob_1986
06-27-2007, 12:08 AM
Hey, I have tried to search the forums for these questions but I am not able to find an answer so I will ask them and maybe it can help out some noobies like me too.

After being off of weightlifting for about 10 months (I was a beginner and I hurt myself) I really hurt my shoulder so I am taking it easy to start. I am once again trying to lose weight and gain muscle mass.

I am about 20-25% body fat so I am realllllllly bad and need to kick it into gear over the next few months and stick with it.

Ok, on with the questions!
1. I am wondering if people decide what they are going to eat the day before they eat it or if they have like a week planned out, or if you keep track of what you eat and put it in at night.

2. I am having problems knowing how much I am eating, did I eat a cup, how many grams was it, and stuff like that. Do you have a scale or something like that or do you just guesstimate how much it was.

3. What ratios of fats, carbs and protein should I do? I am 21, 190 LBS and wanting to gain muscle and lose fat like crazy!

4. If people do plan on what they are eating before hand is there a spot that has good suggestions on what to eat that would get you to a good goal?

I will probably think of some more stuff to ask later.

Thank,
Bob

Mr. D
06-27-2007, 12:18 AM
Hey, I have tried to search the forums for these questions but I am not able to find an answer so I will ask them and maybe it can help out some noobies like me too.

After being off of weightlifting for about 10 months (I was a beginner and I hurt myself) I really hurt my shoulder so I am taking it easy to start. I am once again trying to lose weight and gain muscle mass.

I am about 20-25% body fat so I am realllllllly bad and need to kick it into gear over the next few months and stick with it.

Ok, on with the questions!