PDA

View Full Version : Relying on whey protein?

balloonhead
07-03-2007, 08:55 AM
OK, basically i am a lazy/cheap student.

I know the site is called 'wannabebig' but i'm not wanting to be huge, just gain about a stone or two and maintain at that weight. I'm 11 stone now (5ft 7").

I used to eat religiously before i went to Uni and i was nearly at my target of 12 stone, but eating right became such a big effort and cost, and when i did go to uni i found myself not eating enough (hence i am back to 11 stone).

I have finished my first year at uni and am back at home now and was thinking of a convenient and cheap diet plan for when i go back to live away:

Breakfast:

The 'amazing protein bar'

To make a batch:

2 cups natural peanut butter
16 tsp honey, you can add however much you like
3 scoops of whey, again you can add more if you like
2 cups dry oats

Lunch

Tuna sandwich, brown bread

Shake
(milk, whey powder, 100g ground oats, table spoon olive oil, nesquick for flavor)

Dinner

Mainly rice/noodles with meat e.g chicken curry

Shake
(Same as above)

Remember i don't wanna be huge, just want to maintain my weight at 12-13stone and get the athletic, gymnast look (basically ****ing ripped)

again, sorry for posting on wannabebig, when i only wannabetoned. I just posted here cos it seems like it has the best advice on any BB forum i've been on.

Is my diet too dependant on whey, oats and milk or is this ok? I would mix up my lunch and dinner meals most days.

Also am i ok having one of those killer 1000cal protein bars everyday for breakfast or is this a bad idea?

Adam
07-03-2007, 09:48 AM
To dependant????

Dude, while I was going to college My diet was 80% shakes and protein bars. Wait I'm lying......probly closer to 90%! LOL

At 5'7 12-13 stone is a good weight. You still fit in most clothes, you don't have to eat all day to maintain, and 180lbs lean would be a big athlete if we consider 5'7.

balloonhead
07-03-2007, 05:54 PM