Thread: countdown to college

countdown to college

Im going to be going off to college in about five months and I would like to look good once I get there. Here is some background: When I started lifting (last july) I weighed 140lbs, I was very skinny. I haven't always been skinny, when I was a sophmore I weighed 180, but then I got into sports and exercise, one thing lead to another, and I found myself at a pretty lean 140. Once I learned about bodybuilding (from various boards like this one) I began to bulk, and now I just weighed myself and I was 190lbs. That was after a huge meal, on average I am 185ish.

The thing is I have put on way to much fat during my bulk. At first I was really worried about losing my abs, then when I lost them I was just like "**** it" and I decided to gain some muscle. As it stands now I feel like a fatass, I look lean as far as my face goes, but it is obvious when I take my shirt off that I have somewhat of a gut. It looks even worse because my chest is my worst part by far. Anyway.....

GoalsTo add some muscle and lean up big time before August (when I go to college).

ExecutionI plan on bulking through march and maybe April, maybe even half of may. Then I plan on using a ckd and go from there in terms of cutting (I have never cut whatsover, so I dont know how I will do).

Split
    Tue:
    flat db press 3sets
    flyes 3
    millitary press 3
    lat raises 2
    skulls 3

Thurs:
    squats 3
    sldl 3
    st calf raises 3
    abs

Sat:
    Bentover BB rows 3
    chins 3
    bentover db rows 2(per arm)
    shrugs 3
    incline db curls 3

diet
    270g protien day, 330g carbs, 90g fat (on average)

supplements
    multivitamin (gnc meagaman) 2x day
    vitamin c
    creatine 10g day

rest
    Always get 8hrs a night. I usually get up twice a night and get some peanuts, cottage cheese, protien shake etc.

Tommorow will be a rest day.
    Last edited by the_hall; 03-03-2002 at 07:43 PM.