The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS

Designing First Routine

I'm relatively new to powerlifting, I'm going to join the powerlifting team around may, but right now I am in a strength training class. I already have my percent programs for Bench, Squat, Deadlift, Clean. I have to design a routine to start Monday. The problem I am having is that I have to do everything twice a week so I'm not sure how quite to set that up. I was thinking something like:

Mon-Bench(one or two assistance exercises)
    Squat(one or two assistance exercises)

Tue-Clean(one or two assistance exercises)
    Deadlift(one or two assistance exercises)

Wed- Anything that I think should be in my routine but I don't have time for any other workout

Thur-Same as Monday except different assistance exercises

Fri-Same as Tuesday but with different assistance exercises

Now I'm not sure how good this plan is which is why I'm asking for advice. Also if this is good enough, I do still need help on choosing the assistance exercises.

Thanks in advance for any help.
    Last edited by Blacksmith; 10-06-2007 at 11:10 AM.

2.    Support Wannabebig and use AtLarge Nutrition Supplements!