The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Itís no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS

Thread: Shin splints

Shin splints

I just started playing basketball on a team 2 weeks ago. I used to play a lot, but not for a few years. I have put on about 30lbs over the past few years. After running a few full court games 2 days in a row I have the worst shin splints. Is this because I haven't played for a while? Is the added weight partly the reason for this? I am resting my legs until they feel better. Will this be reoccuring or will they stop once I get used to all that running again? Is rest, ice and asprin the only way to heal shin splints? I play football also and I don't ever get shin splints. It must be all the cutting and changing direction of basketball. Any input appreciated. Thanks.
    6' 1" 225lbs 24 years old

Starting a serious cut.

2.    Support Wannabebig and use AtLarge Nutrition Supplements!

Wannabebig Member