The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Its no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS

PL Benching -> BB Benching, form?

So.. I started lifting weights back in 2002ish after on and off stints throughout high school then a year off. I just benched, nothing special, didn't think about contractions or anything like as I was a n00b. Around 2004 I started bodybuilding and my lifting/form accented that. In setpemberish 2005 I started powerlifting, which changes a few things in regards to benching.

I have converted back to bodybuilding, since powerlifting is too much on my joints and prior injuries. I find myself unable to convert back to a bodybuilding bench form though. Odd.. Whenever I try to swap back to a regular bench with a little closer grip, not worrying about arch or any of the like that you would with PL, I find that it is ridiculously uncomfortable. I have "grown" into my PL form on my bench. I just find this odd. Any ex PLers gone BB and have advise on how to change form back to BBing?

Was curious to know if anyone else has experienced this as well?
    Jake Sullivan
    6' - 280lbs - 29yrs old - Professional Highland Games Athlete
    curently off-season
    HG training log = road to pro
    youtube channel = www.youtube.com/xtra0t

2.    Support Wannabebig and use AtLarge Nutrition Supplements!