The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness
Latest Article

The Five Biggest Contradictions in Fitness

Its no secret that when people contradict themselves, it has the effect of making the flaws in their actions or statements seem glaringly obvious. But what about when WE ourselves get caught contradicting ourselves by someone else?

By: Nick Tumminello Added: January 6th, 2014
More Recent Articles
Contrast Training for Size
By: Lee Boyce
An Interview with Marianne Kane of Girls Gone Strong
By: Jordan Syatt
What Supplements Should I be Taking? By: Jay Wainwright
Bench Like a Girl By: Julia Ladewski
Some Thoughts on Building a Big Pull By: Christopher Mason

Facebook Join Facebook Group       Twitter Follow on Twitter       rss Subscribe via RSS
    Wannabebig Member

Should you cut first then bulk or vice versa?

Hello,

I have been lifting weights for a couple months just using a routine i found off the net without doing research first. Now I want to make sure I am doing things right so I have a question.

I am 5'10" and weight 190lbs with a 34 waist, I dont feel that I am overweight except for my gut, it is flabbier than i would like.

Once I am toned and built I would like to still weigh between 180-190lbs.

Should I cut first to get toned and then bulk up or should I bulk up and lift weights and then cut?

I am afraid if I cut first and then get down to 170lbs or so it will be harder to get back up to 180-190. Is this true or is it better for me to cut first then bulk up?

thanks in advance
    Last edited by projectpete19; 05-30-2008 at 08:37 AM.

2.    Support Wannabebig and use AtLarge Nutrition Supplements!

The only person that can answer this question is you. If you think you have too much fat, cut. If you think you don't have enough muscle, bulk. If you think both are true, then you have to decide if you'd rather lose the fat or gain some muscle.