Thread: Need some advice on next routine

Need some advice on next routine

hey guys i've been lifting for 9+ months now closer to a year and want to switch up my routine. I am currently doing:

Mon (chest, back)

db bench 3 x 8
    db incline 3 x 8
    db flies 3 x 8

deadlifts 3 x 6 (just started these < 1 month)
    db bent over row 3 x 8
    seated cable row 3 x 8
    shrugs 3 x 10

Wed (Legs)

squats 3 x 6 (just started these < 1 month)
    leg presses 3 x 8
    sitting down, raising legs up in a kicking motion (no idea what its called couldn't find on exrx) 3 x 8

Fri (shoulders/tris)

db seated overhead press 3 x 8
    db lateral raises 3 x 8
    db front raises 3 x 8

skull crunchders 3 x 8
    tricep pulldown 3 x 8
    db bicep curls 3 x 8 (sometimes)

So which routine would you guys suggest for my next one? from starr and others i pulled from here:

mon
    chest shoulders

wed
    legs tris

fri
    back biceps

or starr's

mon
    squat bench row

wed
    squat military deadlift

fri
    squat bench row

I'm still trying to bulk would the starr full body workout do me better than the first routine where i partition muscle groups?

do the 5x5, you'll make better overall gains. you have made a few posts about routines now, right? don't stress too much about the "perfect routine" get the good lifts in, train hard, eat, and rest.
    Last edited by joey54; 06-16-2008 at 06:06 PM.

AtLarge Nutrition Supplements Get the best supplements and help support Wannabebig!

Just get under the bar!

i'm just wondering if i should stick to a routine where i'm hitting muscle groups once a week or do one like 5x5 where it's more than once a week. I've thought of doing BGB as well...

i'm also curious about this: I think my shoulders really haven't developed well...if i start and do the full body routines i just feel like they won't get the work they need if i'm only doing military 1 x a week in addition to bench/squat/deads? does this make any sense sorry i'm sleepy